Monday , April 22 2019
Home / Awards / Row Nova Scotia Award Winners

Row Nova Scotia Award Winners

Brightwood Golf and Country Club – Dartmouth, N.S.

On Saturday night the winners of the Annual Row Nova Scotia Awards were announced at the Banquet. Congratulations to this year’s winners:

Female Individual Rower of the Year – Claire Ellison – Halifax Rowing Club
Male Individual Rower of the Year – Ben Walls – Halifax Rowing Club
Female Crew of the Year – Hannah Meeson and Chloe Tardifc – Halifax Rowing Club
Male Crew of the Year – Tristan Kays and Noel Balsor – North Star Rowing Club
Club Coach of the Year – Colm Gribbin – Halifax Rowing Club and Dalhousie Rowing Club
Umpire of the Year – Mark Penfound
Volunteer of the Year – Karen Kinley – Rowing at LYC
Mileage Award – Susan Duann – Mic Mac AAC Rowing
Broken Oar Award – Maddie Murphy and Bella McLeod – Halifax Rowing Club
President’s Award – Bob Sawler – North Star Rowing Club
Long Service Awards – 15 years Deborah Skilliter – Mic Mac AAC and North Star Rowing Club

Full details on all award winners can be found here: 2017 Row NS Award Winners

Row Nova Scotia hosts our Annual Awards Banquet to celebrate rowing accomplishments and excellence over the past year. Recognition is given to athletes, coaches, umpires and volunteers who are striving to reach excellence in the sport of rowing in Nova Scotia.

Check Also

Row Nova Scotia Awards Banquet

Congratulations to all 2018 Row Nova Scotia Award recipients! It was a great night of …